The “Restart Tourism” plan presented by Greek Tourism Minister Harry Theoharis on Wednesday outlines that from June 15, Greece will allow the entrance of incoming tourists initially from countries chosen based on “epidemiological criteria”.

Moreover, the Minister said that Greece’s incoming tourists will not need to have a coronavirus test prior to travel nor will they be quarantined after arrival.

According to SKAI, the first countries that Greece will allow tourists to come from (that have “good” epidemiological data) are:

  • Cyprus
  • Israel
  • China
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Serbia
  • Romania
  • Albania
  • North Macedonia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovia
  • Croatia
  • Poland
  • Hungary
  • Slovakia
  • Czech Republic